The Zambia Federation of Employers is headed by a Board of Directors which is made up of a President (Board Chairperson), three Regional Vice Presidents from Midlands, Copperbelt and Southern and Four Trustees. These are all elected by the members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) for a term of three years and can serve two terms only if re-elected.

Other Directors are co-opted from Employer Associations in different sectors such as the Zambia National Farmers Union (ZNFU), Zambia Association of Manufactures (ZAM), Hotel and Catering Association (HCAZ), Chamber of Mines (CM), Bankers Association of Zambia (BAZ), Zambia Association of Chambers of Commerce and Industry (ZACCI) and the Zambia Chamber of Small and Medium Business Association (ZACSMBA)